Appointuit is a secure interface with your medical practice. Any communications you are receiving are coming from your medical practice directly and not Appointuit.
The only time Appointuit will contact you directly is when you have submitted a support request directly with us.
If you no longer wish to use the Appointuit service, you can complete the following tasks:
- Delete the app from your smart devices if you have this
- Unsubscribe from receiving email or SMS communications from the practice by clicking the "Unsubscribe" link located in the footer in all of our email communications (see screenshot) or for SMS adding a link merge tag that allows the patient to unsubscribe.
- Call the practice to unsubscribe from SMS communications however please note this will include appointment reminders if the practice uses this function.
Once submitted, the unsubscribe function is implemented within 24 hrs.